Spring Break with Heidi McLaughlin plus Giveaway!

I’m so excited to have the super awesome Heidi McLaughlin joining us today as we continue the Spring Break Party!! Excuse me while I fan girl for a moment! 🙂 giphy

Heidi McLaughlin

I’m one of those who never fully experienced “Spring Break” for what it’s worth. Sadly, any trip or adventure I had didn’t even come close to the stories I’d hear. I used to imagine what my trip would be like… sun, sand, all night clubs where age didn’t matter and then I saw Girls Gone Wild and thought my parents will never let me have Spring Break like that so I never brought up the subject of wanting to go to places like South Beach, Aruba, Cancun or Cabo. Instead, I worked and waited for the tales from my friends of how the warm sand felt against their toes or how they met the most gorgeous man with the most mesmerizing blue eyes coupled with the most exotic names, known of which I’d remember the next day.

Now that I’m older and my daughter talks about going to Cancun, I encourage her. I want her to take every advantage that she can while she’s young and carefree. I don’t know if I want to hear the tales of what takes place, but I definitely want to know the name of the guy that sweeps her off her feet for a week and how the sand felt between her toes. I want her to let the sun soak into her skin and create memories with friends that last a lifetime.

And yes, I’m happy that Girls Gone Wild has seem to run out of steam!

***

I fell in love with Forever My Girl by Heidi then devoured the entire series. Her most recent series The Archer Brothers continues to blow my socks off!

I’m giving away a copy of Here with Me and Choose Me to one lucky person!!!

giphy-2

ENTER HERE—–>>>>>a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

427388_orig

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, two Parakeets, Gonzo & Hedwig, and their newest addition of a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, Jill.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she’s writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter’s basketball games.

Learn more about Heidi and her books at www.heidimclaughlin.com

 

This entry was posted in Authors, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

