The Writing Process Blog Tour

Thank you to the amazing Rhiann Wynn-Nolet, YA and NA author,  for tagging me in The Writing Process Blog Tour.

mesolstice2013

Check out Rhiann’s  Facebook Author’s Page and follow her on  Pinterest and on Twitter @RhiannWynnNolet

You can also find Rhiann co-hosting CriTiki Lounge (writers’ feedback forum)

tikibadge

and the Like A Virgin writing contest.

virgin_widget14jpg

Also visit  Rhiann’s website to learn about her WIP and more of her stories!

 ~ ~ ~

Okay are you ready? Let’s do this!!!

1. What are you working on?

I’m working on a few projects. I’m revising Jinx, my YA Paranormal, as well as working on two NA stories. One is a brand new series and the other is book two in the Call Sign Karma series.

2. How does my work differ from others in the genre?

My goal is to create stories and characters that also deliver a positive message. Even though my characters go through a roller coaster of emotions and growth, I hope that the reader is left with a smile on their face and a hopeful outlook on life. I write strong female characters and they are often the ones saving the boys. #GirlPower!

3. Why do I write what I write?

I love reading YA and NA so it’s not a surprise that is what I write. Writing, like reading, is a fun and easy escape from day to day life. I get to jump into a different world, as a different person,  and explore.  It’s exciting!

4. How does my individual writing process work?

I am a dreaded pantser. I’ve tried to organize my thoughts on paper before I begin writing but it turns into a jumbled up hot mess. I don’t know the characters until I experience their voices, personalities and quirks. However, recently I have decided to compromise. I’ve started writing the first few chapters and then pause to draft a synopsis. So far, so good!

Green tea lattes, Diet Dr. Pepper, Cadbury Chocolate and candles are a must when I write. The other “unusual” things that I do, I’ll keep to myself until I meet you at a conference and I’ve had a few too many honey lagers! 🍻

And now the fun part! It’s time to tag a couple of friends!! I’ve had the honor of reading each of their writing and they are truly gifted and phenomenal authors!!!

~ ~ ~

NATASHA NEAGLE

KFRVnPZg

I love Natasha! I met and connected with her via Twitter @agirlnamednat and she is super fantastic, friendly and approachable!!! She is a Young Adult author represented by Andrea Somberg. She lives in Northern Virginia with her husband, two children and two cats! Check out Natasha’s website!

~ ~ ~

REBECCA YARROS

ohISaRXt

Rebecca is a New Adult and Young Adult author. She is a remarkable person, wife, mother and friend! Her debut FULL MEASURES was published by Entangled Embrace in 2014 and because she is all sorts of awesome, she recently signed on for three more books!  Yep! That’s right! Woot! Woot! I absolutely adore her!!! She is represented by Jamie Bodnar Drowley of Inklings Literary Agency. Follow her on Twitter @rebeccayarros and her website!

~ ~ ~

JODY WOLFORD

eRyQZpCt

Jody is a book lover, Gemini, nervous talker and emotional writer. I met Jody through a critique partner match-up and we immediately connected and quickly became friends! She is the author of FOREVER CHRISTMAS , a short story A NOT SO LONELY CHRISTMAS that was published in the Holiday Spice Anthology and co-author of DANGEROUS LOVE (Anaiah Press, March 2015). Follow her on Twitter @1prncs and her website!

This entry was posted in Authors, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

